top of page

Winemakers: Fanny Saber

 

Grapes: Aligote

 

Features : On beautiful terroirs with well-controlled yields, Fanny offers us a Bourgogne Aligoté full of generosity with an intense nose on buttery notes and fermented apple but which retains a very nice mineral freshness and on dried flowers. On the palate it is dry and sharp with a light structure and gourmet aromas of stewed apple, buttery notes and a nice creamy texture.

 

Pairing: Sushi or smoked fish

 

Aging : Up to 5 years

 

Alcohol : 13.5% Vol.

 

Culture : In her vineyards Fanny practices rigorous work in organic farming, with the desire to preserve the true identity of her soils and terroirs. The vinifications are parcel-based and therefore produce cuvées whose rarity rhymes with the precision of its vinifications.

 

Vinification: Naturally manual harvesting, to optimize the selection and quality of the grapes. The vinifications are precise and give birth to cuvées of great balance. The fermentations are done on indigenous yeasts, with the minimum dose of sulfur so that the wines keep their precision and their authenticity without going all over the place. Direct press before barreling on the lees. Stirring is limited to the strict minimum to maintain tension and freshness.

 

For the little story : It was before her thirties that Fanny took over the family estate in 2005 with the precious help of a certain Philippe Pacalet for her debut. The Fanny Saber estate extends over 4.5 hectares divided into numerous plots, particularly in the prestigious appellations of Beaune, Savigny-les-Beaune, Meursault, Volnay and Pommard.

Sabre - Bourgogne Aligoté - 2019

€17.90Price
    bottom of page

top of page

Vigneron.ne.s : Fanny Sabre

 

Cépages : Aligoté

 

Caractéristiques : Sur de beaux terroirs avec des rendements bien maîtrisés, Fanny nous propose un Bourgogne Aligoté plein de générosité avec un nez intense sur des notes beurrées et de pomme fermentée mais qui garde une très belle fraîcheur minérale et sur la fleur séchée. Au palais c’est sec et tranchant avec une légère structure et des arômes gourmands sur la pomme compotée, des notes beurrées et une jolie texture crémeuse.

Accord : Sushis ou poissons fumés

 

Garde : Jusqu’à 5 ans

 

Alcool : 13,5% Vol.

 

Culture : Dans ses vignes Fanny pratique un travail rigoureux en agriculture biologique, dans la volonté de préserver la véritable identité de ses sols et de ses terroirs. Les vinifications sont parcellaires et produisent donc des cuvées dont la rareté rime avec la précision de ses vinifications.

 

Vinification : Vendanges naturellement manuelles, pour optimiser la sélection et la qualité des raisins. Les vinifications sont précises et donnent naissance à des cuvées d’un grand équilibre. Les fermentations se font sur levures indigènes, avec la dose minimale de soufre pour que les vins gardent leur précision et leur authenticité sans partir dans tous les sens. Presse directe avant entonnage sur lies. Les bâtonnages sont limités au strict minimum pour conserver tension et fraîcheur.

 

Pour la petite histoire : C’est avant la trentaine que Fanny reprend le domaine familial en 2005 avec l’aide précieuse d’un certain Philippe Pacalet pour ses débuts. Le domaine Fanny Sabre s’étend sur 4,5 hectares découpés en de nombreuses parcelles notamment sur les prestigieuses appellations que sont Beaune, Savigny-les-Beaune, Meursault, Volnay et Pommard.

Sabre - Bourgogne Aligoté - 2019

€17.90Prix
    bottom of page